Compare / head-to-head
GPT-4ovso3-pro
GPT-4o and o3-pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GPT-4o is 8x cheaper per token. o3-pro has the larger context window (200K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
GPT-4o
8x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
o3-pro
200K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446%
OpenAI
GPT-4o
OpenAI · released 2024-05-13
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 8 only GPT-4o · 0 only o3-pro| Benchmark | GPT-4o | o3-pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only GPT-4o reports · 8 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 46% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMLU | 85.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 11.7% ↗matharena | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | 13.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 0.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 6.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 26% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 31% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only o3-pro reports · 0 | ||||
| o3-pro reports nothing GPT-4o does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-4o minus o3-pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-4o | o3-pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 200K tokens | o3-pro |
| Max output | 16K tokens | 100K tokens | o3-pro |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $20 ↗ | GPT-4o |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $80 ↗ | GPT-4o |
| Cached input / 1M | $1.25 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12.5 | $100 | GPT-4o |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2024-05-13 | 2025-06-10 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 9 | 0 | — |
Reliability
OpenAI status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-4o vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-4o and o3-pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.