Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.1vsNVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4
GPT-5.1 leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GPT-5.1 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.5946% · 100%
OpenAI · NVIDIA
GPT-5.1
OpenAI · released 2025-11-13
textvision
NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4
NVIDIA · released 2026-08-11
text
- Context
- 1M
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 7 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 4 only GPT-5.1 · 5 only NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4| Benchmark | GPT-5.1 | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 87.6% ↗epoch | 75.57% ↗ | +12 pt | GPT-5.1 |
| LMArena Elo | 1422.6 ↗ | 1330.7 ↗ | +91.9 | GPT-5.1 |
| Only GPT-5.1 reports · 4 | ||||
| AIME 2025 | 94.2% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 88.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 48% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 68% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 reports · 5 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 52.8% ↗ | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 81.62% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 10.47% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 36.81% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | not reported | 23.46% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.1 minus NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.1 | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 1M tokens | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $1.25 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.125 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $11.25 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-5.1 |
| Released | 2025-11-13 | 2026-08-11 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 7 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.1 and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B NVFP4 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.