ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.2vsGrok 4.20 Multi-Agent

GPT-5.2 and Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent is 4.2x cheaper per token. Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
4.2x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.6488% · —
OpenAI · xAI
GPT-5.2
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
Context
400K
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$1.75
Output /1M
$14
Cached /1M
$0.175
Scores
16 · 11 core
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
xAI · released 2026-03-09
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
Input /1M
$1.25
Output /1M
$2.5
Cached /1M
$0.2
Scores
0 · 0 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.2Grok 4.20 Multi-AgentΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only GPT-5.2 reports · 14
SWE-bench Verified80% not reported
GPQA Diamond92.4% not reported
AIME 2025100% not reported
AIME 202698.3% matharenanot reported
LMArena Elo1412.4 not reported
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)86.2% not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)52.9% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)31.7% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)67.4% epochnot reported
GDPval (wins or ties)70.9% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)96.1% epochnot reported
SimpleQA Verified37.1% epochnot reported
SWE-Bench Pro55.6% not reported
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)73.8% epochnot reported
Only Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent reports · 0
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent reports nothing GPT-5.2 does not.
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.2 minus Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.2Grok 4.20 Multi-AgentEdge
Context window400K tokens1M tokensGrok 4.20 Multi-Agent
Max output128K tokens
Input price / 1M$1.75 $1.25 Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
Output price / 1M$14 $2.5 Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
Cached input / 1M$0.175 $0.2 GPT-5.2
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$15.75$3.75Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2025-12-112026-03-09
Cited benchmark scores160
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.2 and Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.