Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.2vsQwen3-Max
GPT-5.2 leads 4 of 5 shared benchmarks. Qwen3-Max is 2.2x cheaper per token. GPT-5.2 has the larger context window (400K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
4 – 1
GPT-5.2 leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3-Max
2.2x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.2
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95% · —
OpenAI · Qwen
GPT-5.2
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
5 shared · 9 only GPT-5.2 · 0 only Qwen3-Max| Benchmark | GPT-5.2 | Qwen3-Max | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 5 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 80% ↗ | 69.6% ↗ | +10.4 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| GPQA Diamond | 92.4% ↗ | 72.6% ↗epoch | +19.8 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 67.4% ↗epoch | 18.9% ↗epoch | +48.5 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 96.1% ↗epoch | 73.3% ↗epoch | +22.8 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 37.1% ↗epoch | 48.7% ↗epoch | -11.6 pt | Qwen3-Max |
| Only GPT-5.2 reports · 9 | ||||
| AIME 2025 | 100% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | 98.3% ↗matharena | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | 1412.4 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | 86.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | 52.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 31.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 70.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | 55.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 73.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3-Max reports · 0 | ||||
| Qwen3-Max reports nothing GPT-5.2 does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.2 minus Qwen3-Max in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.2 | Qwen3-Max | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 262K tokens | GPT-5.2 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $1.75 ↗ | $1.2 ↗ | Qwen3-Max |
| Output price / 1M | $14 ↗ | $6 ↗ | Qwen3-Max |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.175 ↗ | $0.12 ↗ | Qwen3-Max |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $15.75 | $7.2 | Qwen3-Max |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-5.2 |
| Released | 2025-12-11 | 2025-09-23 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 16 | 5 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.2 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3-Max vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.2 and Qwen3-Max on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.