Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.4 minivsGrok Build 0.1
GPT-5.4 mini and Grok Build 0.1 do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Grok Build 0.1 is 1.8x cheaper per token. GPT-5.4 mini has the larger context window (400K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Grok Build 0.1
1.8x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 mini
400K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · —
OpenAI · xAI
GPT-5.4 mini
OpenAI · released 2026-03-17
textvision
Grok Build 0.1
xAI · released 2026-05-19
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 9 only GPT-5.4 mini · 0 only Grok Build 0.1| Benchmark | GPT-5.4 mini | Grok Build 0.1 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only GPT-5.4 mini reports · 9 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 88% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 9.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 51.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | 72.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 88.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 29.4% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | 54.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | 60% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Toolathlon | 42.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Grok Build 0.1 reports · 0 | ||||
| Grok Build 0.1 reports nothing GPT-5.4 mini does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.4 mini minus Grok Build 0.1 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.4 mini | Grok Build 0.1 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 256K tokens | GPT-5.4 mini |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $0.75 ↗ | $1 ↗ | GPT-5.4 mini |
| Output price / 1M | $4.5 ↗ | $2 ↗ | Grok Build 0.1 |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.075 ↗ | $0.2 ↗ | GPT-5.4 mini |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $5.25 | $3 | Grok Build 0.1 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-5.4 mini |
| Released | 2026-03-17 | 2026-05-19 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 10 | 0 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.4 mini vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.4 mini and Grok Build 0.1 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.