Compare / head-to-head
GPT-6 AstravsNorth Mini Code
GPT-6 Astra and North Mini Code do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GPT-6 Astra has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-6 Astra
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.2802% · 100%
OpenAI · Cohere
GPT-6 Astra
OpenAI · released 2026-09-03
textvision
North Mini Code
Cohere · released 2026-06-09
text
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- 64K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 6 · 2 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 7 only GPT-6 Astra · 6 only North Mini Code| Benchmark | GPT-6 Astra | North Mini Code | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only GPT-6 Astra reports · 7 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 96% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AutomationBench | 41.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 97.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 93.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 100% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 75.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Science 0.1 | 64.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only North Mini Code reports · 6 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 67.6% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 | not reported | 70.3% ↗ | — | — |
| SciCode | not reported | 38.2% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro | not reported | 40.2% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Hard | not reported | 31.1% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench v2 | not reported | 36% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-6 Astra minus North Mini Code in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-6 Astra | North Mini Code | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.1M tokens | 256K tokens | GPT-6 Astra |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 64K tokens | GPT-6 Astra |
| Input price / 1M | $10 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $50 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $1 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $60 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-6 Astra |
| Released | 2026-09-03 | 2026-06-09 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 6 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-6 Astra vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
North Mini Code vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-6 Astra and North Mini Code on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.