Compare / head-to-head
gpt-oss-120bvsMAI-Thinking-1
MAI-Thinking-1 leads 3 of 3 shared benchmarks. MAI-Thinking-1 has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 3
MAI-Thinking-1 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
MAI-Thinking-1
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · —
OpenAI · Microsoft
gpt-oss-120b
OpenAI · released 2025-08-05
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- 131K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 6 · 5 core
MAI-Thinking-1
Microsoft · released 2026-08-12
text
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- 64K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 15 · 7 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
3 shared · 2 only gpt-oss-120b · 12 only MAI-Thinking-1| Benchmark | gpt-oss-120b | MAI-Thinking-1 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 3 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 62.4% ↗ | 73.5% ↗ | -11.1 pt | MAI-Thinking-1 |
| GPQA Diamond | 80.1% ↗ | 84.2% ↗ | -4.1 pt | MAI-Thinking-1 |
| AIME 2025 | 90% ↗matharena ⚠ | 97% ↗ | -7 pt | MAI-Thinking-1 |
| Only gpt-oss-120b reports · 2 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1365.9 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 88.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only MAI-Thinking-1 reports · 12 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 85% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 94.5% ↗ | — | — |
| AdvancedIF | not reported | 85% ↗ | — | — |
| BFCL v3 | not reported | 72% ↗ | — | — |
| GraphWalks (<=128K) | not reported | 90% ↗ | — | — |
| HMMT February 2026 | not reported | 84.9% ↗ | — | — |
| IFBench | not reported | 69% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 | not reported | 87.7% ↗ | — | — |
| MultiChallenge | not reported | 53% ↗ | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 31% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro | not reported | 52.8% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | not reported | 46% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is gpt-oss-120b minus MAI-Thinking-1 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | gpt-oss-120b | MAI-Thinking-1 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 131K tokens | 256K tokens | MAI-Thinking-1 |
| Max output | 131K tokens | 64K tokens | gpt-oss-120b |
| Input price / 1M | — | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | — | — |
| Modalities | text | text | Tie |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2026-08-12 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 15 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
gpt-oss-120b vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
MAI-Thinking-1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run gpt-oss-120b and MAI-Thinking-1 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.