Compare / head-to-head
gpt-oss-120bvsMiniMax M3
MiniMax M3 leads 2 of 3 shared benchmarks. MiniMax M3 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
1 – 2
MiniMax M3 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
MiniMax M3
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · 100%
OpenAI · MiniMax
gpt-oss-120b
OpenAI · released 2025-08-05
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- 131K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 6 · 5 core
MiniMax M3
MiniMax · released 2026-06-01
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
3 shared · 2 only gpt-oss-120b · 0 only MiniMax M3| Benchmark | gpt-oss-120b | MiniMax M3 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 3 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 80.1% ↗ | 90.9% ↗epoch | -10.8 pt | MiniMax M3 |
| LMArena Elo | 1365.9 ↗ | 1433.5 ↗ | -67.6 | MiniMax M3 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 88.9% ↗epoch | 71.1% ↗epoch | +17.8 pt | gpt-oss-120b |
| Only gpt-oss-120b reports · 2 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 62.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 90% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| Only MiniMax M3 reports · 0 | ||||
| MiniMax M3 reports nothing gpt-oss-120b does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is gpt-oss-120b minus MiniMax M3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | gpt-oss-120b | MiniMax M3 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 131K tokens | 1M tokens | MiniMax M3 |
| Max output | 131K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | — | $0.3 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $1.2 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.06 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $1.5 | — |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | MiniMax M3 |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2026-06-01 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 3 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
gpt-oss-120b vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
MiniMax M3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run gpt-oss-120b and MiniMax M3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.