Compare / head-to-head
gpt-oss-120bvso3-pro
gpt-oss-120b and o3-pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. o3-pro has the larger context window (200K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
o3-pro
200K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.4444%
OpenAI
gpt-oss-120b
OpenAI · released 2025-08-05
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- 131K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 6 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 5 only gpt-oss-120b · 0 only o3-pro| Benchmark | gpt-oss-120b | o3-pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only gpt-oss-120b reports · 5 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 62.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | 80.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 90% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | 1365.9 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 88.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only o3-pro reports · 0 | ||||
| o3-pro reports nothing gpt-oss-120b does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is gpt-oss-120b minus o3-pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | gpt-oss-120b | o3-pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 131K tokens | 200K tokens | o3-pro |
| Max output | 131K tokens | 100K tokens | gpt-oss-120b |
| Input price / 1M | — | $20 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $80 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $100 | — |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | o3-pro |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2025-06-10 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 0 | — |
Reliability
OpenAI status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
gpt-oss-120b vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run gpt-oss-120b and o3-pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.