ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

gpt-oss-120bvsSeed2.1 Pro

gpt-oss-120b and Seed2.1 Pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples.

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
both 131K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · —
OpenAI · ByteDance Seed
gpt-oss-120b
OpenAI · released 2025-08-05
text
Context
131K
Max out
131K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
6 · 5 core
Seed2.1 Pro
ByteDance Seed · released 2026-07-13
textvisionvideo
Context
Max out
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
26 · 2 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

Benchmarkgpt-oss-120bSeed2.1 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only gpt-oss-120b reports · 5
SWE-bench Verified62.4% not reported
GPQA Diamond80.1% not reported
AIME 202590% matharenanot reported
LMArena Elo1365.9 not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)88.9% epochnot reported
Only Seed2.1 Pro reports · 26
Agent Startup Benchnot reported68.8%
BabyVisionnot reported73.7%
BeyondAIMEnot reported87%
CharXiv-RQnot reported85.4%
CharXiv-RQ (with tools)not reported86.4%
ERQAnot reported72%
KINAnot reported48.3%
MathVisionnot reported92.6%
MathVision (with tools)not reported94.5%
Minerva Video Reasoningnot reported70.7%
MMLongBench 128Knot reported78.3%
MMMU-Pronot reported81.6%
MMMU-Pro (with tools)not reported82.7%
NL2Repo-Benchnot reported47%
OVOBenchnot reported80.7%
SuperGPQAnot reported70.8%
SWE-Atlasnot reported35.2%
Terminal-Bench 2.1not reported71%
TOMATOnot reported79.5%
VideoMMEnot reported89.2%
VideoSimpleQAnot reported76.4%
Workspace Benchnot reported53%
WorldVQAnot reported53%
xDailyBenchnot reported61%
ZEROBenchnot reported18%
ZEROBench (with tools)not reported22%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is gpt-oss-120b minus Seed2.1 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

Specgpt-oss-120bSeed2.1 ProEdge
Context window131K tokens
Max output131K tokens
Input price / 1M
Output price / 1M
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
Modalitiestexttext · vision · videoSeed2.1 Pro
Released2025-08-052026-07-13
Cited benchmark scores626
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

gpt-oss-120b vs …

More matchups

Seed2.1 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run gpt-oss-120b and Seed2.1 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.