Compare / head-to-head
gpt-oss-20bvsGrok Build 0.1
gpt-oss-20b and Grok Build 0.1 do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Grok Build 0.1 has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Grok Build 0.1
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · —
OpenAI · xAI
gpt-oss-20b
OpenAI · released 2025-08-05
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- 131K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 6 · 5 core
Grok Build 0.1
xAI · released 2026-05-19
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 5 only gpt-oss-20b · 0 only Grok Build 0.1| Benchmark | gpt-oss-20b | Grok Build 0.1 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only gpt-oss-20b reports · 5 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 60.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | 71.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 89.2% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | 1287.3 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 65.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Grok Build 0.1 reports · 0 | ||||
| Grok Build 0.1 reports nothing gpt-oss-20b does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is gpt-oss-20b minus Grok Build 0.1 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | gpt-oss-20b | Grok Build 0.1 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 131K tokens | 256K tokens | Grok Build 0.1 |
| Max output | 131K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | — | $1 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $2 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.2 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $3 | — |
| Modalities | text | text | Tie |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2026-05-19 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 0 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
gpt-oss-20b vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run gpt-oss-20b and Grok Build 0.1 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.