Compare / head-to-head
gpt-oss-20bvsSolar Pro 4
Solar Pro 4 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Solar Pro 4 has the larger context window (512K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
Solar Pro 4 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Solar Pro 4
512K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · —
OpenAI · Upstage
gpt-oss-20b
OpenAI · released 2025-08-05
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- 131K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 6 · 5 core
Solar Pro 4
Upstage · released 2026-08-20
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 4 only gpt-oss-20b · 1 only Solar Pro 4| Benchmark | gpt-oss-20b | Solar Pro 4 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1287.3 ↗ | 1377.3 ↗ | -90 | Solar Pro 4 |
| Only gpt-oss-20b reports · 4 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 60.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | 71.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 89.2% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 65.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Solar Pro 4 reports · 1 | ||||
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index | not reported | 42 ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is gpt-oss-20b minus Solar Pro 4 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | gpt-oss-20b | Solar Pro 4 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 131K tokens | 512K tokens | Solar Pro 4 |
| Max output | 131K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | — | $0.3 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $1.2 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.06 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $1.5 | — |
| Modalities | text | text | Tie |
| Released | 2025-08-05 | 2026-08-20 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 2 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
gpt-oss-20b vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Solar Pro 4 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run gpt-oss-20b and Solar Pro 4 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.