Compare / head-to-head
Grok 4.20 Multi-AgentvsGrok 4.20 Reasoning
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent and Grok 4.20 Reasoning do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Both list the same combined token price. Both offer a 1M-token context window.
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Tie
list price, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
—
xAI
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
xAI · released 2026-03-09
textvision
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
xAI · released 2026-03-09
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 0 only Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent · 5 only Grok 4.20 Reasoning| Benchmark | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent | Grok 4.20 Reasoning | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent reports · 0 | ||||
| Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent reports nothing Grok 4.20 Reasoning does not. | ||||
| Only Grok 4.20 Reasoning reports · 5 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 89.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 17.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 44.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 92.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 30.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent minus Grok 4.20 Reasoning in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent | Grok 4.20 Reasoning | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1M tokens | Tie |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $1.25 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | Tie |
| Output price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $2.5 ↗ | Tie |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.2 ↗ | $0.2 ↗ | Tie |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $3.75 | $3.75 | Tie |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-03-09 | 2026-03-09 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 0 | 5 | — |
Reliability
xAI status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Grok 4.20 Reasoning vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent and Grok 4.20 Reasoning on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.