ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Grok 4.20 ReasoningvsPhi-4

Grok 4.20 Reasoning leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. Grok 4.20 Reasoning has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
Grok 4.20 Reasoning leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
xAI · Microsoft
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
xAI · released 2026-03-09
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
Input /1M
$1.25
Output /1M
$2.5
Cached /1M
$0.2
Scores
5 · 5 core
Phi-4
Microsoft · released 2024-12-12
text
Context
16K
Max out
16K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
11 · 7 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGrok 4.20 ReasoningPhi-4ΔEdge
Reported by both · 2
GPQA Diamond89.3% epoch56.1% +33.2 ptGrok 4.20 Reasoning
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)92.2% epoch13.8% epoch+78.4 ptGrok 4.20 Reasoning
Only Grok 4.20 Reasoning reports · 3
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)17.1% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)44.9% epochnot reported
SimpleQA Verified30.2% epochnot reported
Only Phi-4 reports · 8
MMLUnot reported84.8%
MMLU-Pronot reported70.4%
HumanEvalnot reported82.6%
LMArena Elonot reported1216.6
ArenaHardnot reported75.4%
HumanEval+not reported82.8%
IFEvalnot reported63%
MATHnot reported80.4%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Grok 4.20 Reasoning minus Phi-4 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGrok 4.20 ReasoningPhi-4Edge
Context window1M tokens16K tokensGrok 4.20 Reasoning
Max output16K tokens
Input price / 1M$1.25
Output price / 1M$2.5
Cached input / 1M$0.2
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$3.75
Modalitiestext · visiontextGrok 4.20 Reasoning
Released2026-03-092024-12-12
Cited benchmark scores511
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Grok 4.20 Reasoning vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Grok 4.20 Reasoning and Phi-4 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.