Compare / head-to-head
Grok 4.20 ReasoningvsQwen3.8-Flash-Next
Qwen3.8-Flash-Next leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Both offer a 1M-token context window.
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
Qwen3.8-Flash-Next leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
xAI · Qwen
Grok 4.20 Reasoning
xAI · released 2026-03-09
textvision
textvision
- Context
- 1M
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 13 · 4 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 4 only Grok 4.20 Reasoning · 12 only Qwen3.8-Flash-Next| Benchmark | Grok 4.20 Reasoning | Qwen3.8-Flash-Next | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 89.3% ↗epoch | 91.7% ↗ | -2.4 pt | Qwen3.8-Flash-Next |
| Only Grok 4.20 Reasoning reports · 4 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 17.1% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 44.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 92.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 30.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3.8-Flash-Next reports · 12 | ||||
| Agents' Last Exam Pass@1 | not reported | 24.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Agents' Last Exam Score | not reported | 51.2 ↗ | — | — |
| CoWorkBench | not reported | 73.9% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSWE 1.1 | not reported | 58.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam | not reported | 35.9% ↗ | — | — |
| IFBench | not reported | 81.3% ↗ | — | — |
| JobBench | not reported | 55.7% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 | not reported | 91.9% ↗ | — | — |
| NL2Repo-Bench | not reported | 48.1% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Multilingual | not reported | 81% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro | not reported | 62.5% ↗ | — | — |
| Toolathlon Verified | not reported | 73.5% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Grok 4.20 Reasoning minus Qwen3.8-Flash-Next in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Grok 4.20 Reasoning | Qwen3.8-Flash-Next | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1M tokens | Tie |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $1.25 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.2 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $3.75 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-03-09 | — | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 5 | 13 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Grok 4.20 Reasoning vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3.8-Flash-Next vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Grok 4.20 Reasoning and Qwen3.8-Flash-Next on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.