Compare / head-to-head
Grok 4.3vsGrok 4.6
Grok 4.6 leads 5 of 5 shared benchmarks. Grok 4.3 is 2.1x cheaper per token. Grok 4.3 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 5
Grok 4.6 leads
Cheaper per token
Grok 4.3
2.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.3
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
—
xAI
Grok 4.3
xAI
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
5 shared · 1 only Grok 4.3 · 10 only Grok 4.6| Benchmark | Grok 4.3 | Grok 4.6 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 5 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 88.8% ↗epoch | 94% ↗epoch | -5.2 pt | Grok 4.6 |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 14.6% ↗epoch | 31.7% ↗epoch | -17.1 pt | Grok 4.6 |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 42.8% ↗epoch | 66% ↗epoch | -23.2 pt | Grok 4.6 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 93.3% ↗epoch | 99.2% ↗epoch | -5.9 pt | Grok 4.6 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 33.2% ↗epoch | 49.3% ↗epoch | -16.1 pt | Grok 4.6 |
| Only Grok 4.3 reports · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1397.7 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Grok 4.6 reports · 10 | ||||
| AA-Briefcase | not reported | 1577 ↗ | — | — |
| APEX-Agents | not reported | 57.5% ↗ | — | — |
| APEX-SWE | not reported | 56.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index | not reported | 61 ↗ | — | — |
| CursorBench 3.2 | not reported | 69.9% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | not reported | 65.9% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierCode v1.1 (Extended) | not reported | 61.3% ↗ | — | — |
| GDPVal-AA v2 | not reported | 1753 ↗ | — | — |
| Harvey LAB (Vals) | not reported | 15.8% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 3.0 | not reported | 26% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Grok 4.3 minus Grok 4.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Grok 4.3 | Grok 4.6 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 500K tokens | Grok 4.3 |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $1.25 ↗ | $2 ↗ | Grok 4.3 |
| Output price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $6 ↗ | Grok 4.3 |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.2 ↗ | $0.5 ↗ | Grok 4.3 |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $3.75 | $8 | Grok 4.3 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | — | 2026-08-12 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 15 | — |
Reliability
xAI status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Grok 4.3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Grok 4.6 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Grok 4.3 and Grok 4.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.