Compare / head-to-head
Grok 4.3vsSonar Pro
Grok 4.3 and Sonar Pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Grok 4.3 is 4.8x cheaper per token. Grok 4.3 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Grok 4.3
4.8x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.3
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 100%
xAI · Perplexity
Grok 4.3
xAI
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 6 only Grok 4.3 · 1 only Sonar Pro| Benchmark | Grok 4.3 | Sonar Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Grok 4.3 reports · 6 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 88.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | 1397.7 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 14.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 42.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 93.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 33.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Sonar Pro reports · 1 | ||||
| SimpleQA F-score | not reported | 85.8% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Grok 4.3 minus Sonar Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Grok 4.3 | Sonar Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 200K tokens | Grok 4.3 |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $1.25 ↗ | $3 ↗ | Grok 4.3 |
| Output price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $15 ↗ | Grok 4.3 |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.2 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $3.75 | $18 | Grok 4.3 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Grok 4.3 |
| Released | — | 2025-01-21 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 1 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Grok 4.3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Sonar Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Grok 4.3 and Sonar Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.