ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Grok 4.6vsKimi K2.6

Grok 4.6 leads 5 of 5 shared benchmarks. Grok 4.6 has the larger context window (500K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
5 – 0
Grok 4.6 leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4.6
500K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 100%
xAI · Moonshot AI
Grok 4.6
xAI · released 2026-08-12
textvision
Context
500K
Max out
Input /1M
$2
Output /1M
$6
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
15 · 5 core
Kimi K2.6
Moonshot AI · released 2026-04-20
textvision
Context
256K
Max out
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
14 · 8 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGrok 4.6Kimi K2.6ΔEdge
Reported by both · 5
GPQA Diamond94% epoch90.8% epoch+3.2 ptGrok 4.6
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)31.7% epoch25.6% epoch+6.1 ptGrok 4.6
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)66% epoch57.2% epoch+8.8 ptGrok 4.6
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)99.2% epoch96.1% epoch+3.1 ptGrok 4.6
SimpleQA Verified49.3% epoch34.9% epoch+14.4 ptGrok 4.6
Only Grok 4.6 reports · 10
AA-Briefcase1577 not reported
APEX-Agents57.5% not reported
APEX-SWE56.4% not reported
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index61 not reported
CursorBench 3.269.9% not reported
DeepSWE v1.165.9% not reported
FrontierCode v1.1 (Extended)61.3% not reported
GDPVal-AA v21753 not reported
Harvey LAB (Vals)15.8% not reported
Terminal-Bench 3.026% not reported
Only Kimi K2.6 reports · 9
AIME 2026not reported95.8% matharena
LMArena Elonot reported1454.9
Kimi Claw 24/7 Benchnot reported42.9%
Kimi Code Bench v2not reported50.9%
MCP-Atlasnot reported69.4%
MCPMark-Verifiednot reported72.8%
MLS-Bench-Litenot reported26.7%
ProgramBenchnot reported48.3%
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)not reported76.7% epoch
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Grok 4.6 minus Kimi K2.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGrok 4.6Kimi K2.6Edge
Context window500K tokens256K tokensGrok 4.6
Max output
Input price / 1M$2
Output price / 1M$6
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$8
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-08-122026-04-20
Cited benchmark scores1514
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Grok 4.6 vs …

More matchups

Kimi K2.6 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Grok 4.6 and Kimi K2.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.