Compare / head-to-head
Grok 4.6vsSolar Pro 4
Grok 4.6 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Solar Pro 4 is 5.3x cheaper per token. Solar Pro 4 has the larger context window (512K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
1 – 0
Grok 4.6 leads
Cheaper per token
Solar Pro 4
5.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Solar Pro 4
512K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
xAI · Upstage
Grok 4.6
xAI · released 2026-08-12
textvision
Solar Pro 4
Upstage · released 2026-08-20
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 14 only Grok 4.6 · 1 only Solar Pro 4| Benchmark | Grok 4.6 | Solar Pro 4 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index | 61 ↗ | 42 ↗ | +19 | Grok 4.6 |
| Only Grok 4.6 reports · 14 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 94% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| AA-Briefcase | 1577 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| APEX-Agents | 57.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| APEX-SWE | 56.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CursorBench 3.2 | 69.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | 65.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierCode v1.1 (Extended) | 61.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 31.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 66% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPVal-AA v2 | 1753 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Harvey LAB (Vals) | 15.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 99.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 49.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 3.0 | 26% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Solar Pro 4 reports · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1377.3 ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Grok 4.6 minus Solar Pro 4 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Grok 4.6 | Solar Pro 4 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 500K tokens | 512K tokens | Solar Pro 4 |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $2 ↗ | $0.3 ↗ | Solar Pro 4 |
| Output price / 1M | $6 ↗ | $1.2 ↗ | Solar Pro 4 |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | $0.06 ↗ | Solar Pro 4 |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $8 | $1.5 | Solar Pro 4 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Grok 4.6 |
| Released | 2026-08-12 | 2026-08-20 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 15 | 2 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Grok 4.6 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Solar Pro 4 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Grok 4.6 and Solar Pro 4 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.