Compare / head-to-head
Kimi K2.6vso3-pro
Kimi K2.6 and o3-pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Kimi K2.6 has the larger context window (256K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Kimi K2.6
256K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.4056%
Moonshot AI · OpenAI
Kimi K2.6
Moonshot AI · released 2026-04-20
textvision
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 14 · 8 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 14 only Kimi K2.6 · 0 only o3-pro| Benchmark | Kimi K2.6 | o3-pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Kimi K2.6 reports · 14 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 90.8% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | 95.8% ↗matharena ⚠ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | 1454.9 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 25.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 57.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Kimi Claw 24/7 Bench | 42.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Kimi Code Bench v2 | 50.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MCP-Atlas | 69.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MCPMark-Verified | 72.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MLS-Bench-Lite | 26.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 96.1% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| ProgramBench | 48.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 34.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 76.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only o3-pro reports · 0 | ||||
| o3-pro reports nothing Kimi K2.6 does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Kimi K2.6 minus o3-pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Kimi K2.6 | o3-pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 256K tokens | 200K tokens | Kimi K2.6 |
| Max output | — | 100K tokens | — |
| Input price / 1M | — | $20 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $80 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $100 | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-04-20 | 2025-06-10 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 14 | 0 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Kimi K2.6 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Kimi K2.6 and o3-pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.