Compare / head-to-head
Llama 3.3 70B InstructvsMiniMax M2.5
MiniMax M2.5 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. MiniMax M2.5 has the larger context window (205K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
MiniMax M2.5 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
MiniMax M2.5
205K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 100%
Meta · MiniMax
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct
Meta · released 2024-12-06
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 5 · 4 core
MiniMax M2.5
MiniMax · released 2026-02-12
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 3 only Llama 3.3 70B Instruct · 0 only MiniMax M2.5| Benchmark | Llama 3.3 70B Instruct | MiniMax M2.5 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1274 ↗ | 1358.9 ↗ | -84.9 | MiniMax M2.5 |
| Only Llama 3.3 70B Instruct reports · 3 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 50.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | 68.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 5.1% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only MiniMax M2.5 reports · 0 | ||||
| MiniMax M2.5 reports nothing Llama 3.3 70B Instruct does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Llama 3.3 70B Instruct minus MiniMax M2.5 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Llama 3.3 70B Instruct | MiniMax M2.5 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 131K tokens | 205K tokens | MiniMax M2.5 |
| Max output | — | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | — | $0.3 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $1.2 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.03 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $1.5 | — |
| Modalities | text | text | Tie |
| Released | 2024-12-06 | 2026-02-12 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 5 | 1 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Llama 3.3 70B Instruct vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
MiniMax M2.5 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Llama 3.3 70B Instruct and MiniMax M2.5 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.