Compare / head-to-head

MiniMax M2.1vsStep 3.7 Flash

Step 3.7 Flash leads 3 of 4 shared benchmarks. Step 3.7 Flash has the larger context window (256K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
1 – 3
Step 3.7 Flash leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Step 3.7 Flash
256K tokens
Providers
2 providers
MiniMax · StepFun
MiniMax M2.1
MiniMax · released 2025-12-22
text
Context
205K
Max out
—
Input /1M
$0.3 ↗
Output /1M
$1.2 ↗
Cached /1M
$0.03
Scores
13 · 5 core
Step 3.7 Flash
StepFun · released 2026-05-29
textvision
Context
256K
Max out
—
Input /1M
—
Output /1M
—
Cached /1M
—
Scores
19 · 6 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkMiniMax M2.1Step 3.7 FlashΔEdge
Reported by both · 4
SWE-bench Verified74% ↗76.5% ↗-2.5 ptStep 3.7 Flash
BrowseComp47.4% ↗75.8% ↗-28.4 ptStep 3.7 Flash
SWE-bench Multilingual72.5% ↗72.4% ↗+0.1 ptMiniMax M2.1
Toolathlon43.5% ↗49.5% ↗-6 ptStep 3.7 Flash
Only MiniMax M2.1 reports · 9
BrowseComp (context management)62% ↗not reported——
Multi-SWE-bench49.4% ↗not reported——
OctoCodingbench26.1% ↗not reported——
SimpleBench (SimpleBench)34.7% ↗not reported——
SWE-bench Verified (Droid)71.3% ↗not reported——
SWE-bench Verified (mini-swe-agent)67% ↗not reported——
SWT-bench69.3% ↗not reported——
Terminal-bench 2.047.9% ↗not reported——
VIBE (Average)88.6% ↗not reported——
Only Step 3.7 Flash reports · 15
AIME 2026not reported95% ↗matharena ⚠——
AA-LCRnot reported63.9% ↗——
ClawEval v1.1not reported67.1% ↗——
DeepSearchQA Accuracynot reported81.7% ↗——
DeepSearchQA F1not reported92.8% ↗——
GDPval-Stirrupnot reported1415.8 ↗——
GDPval-Stirrup Intelligence Indexnot reported45.8 ↗——
HLE (with tools, text-only)not reported49.7% ↗——
HLE (with tools)not reported47.2% ↗——
ResearchRubricsnot reported71.7% ↗——
SimpleVQA (with tools)not reported79.2% ↗——
SWE-bench Pronot reported56.3% ↗——
Terminal-Bench 2.1not reported59.6% ↗——
V* (with Python)not reported95.3% ↗——
WorldVQA (with visual search)not reported58.1% ↗——
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is MiniMax M2.1 minus Step 3.7 Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecMiniMax M2.1Step 3.7 FlashEdge
Context window205K tokens256K tokensStep 3.7 Flash
Max output———
Input price / 1M$0.3 ↗——
Output price / 1M$1.2 ↗——
Cached input / 1M$0.03 ↗——
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$1.5——
Modalitiestexttext · visionStep 3.7 Flash
Released2025-12-222026-05-29—
Cited benchmark scores1319—
Reliability

Provider status

All providers →
More matchups

MiniMax M2.1 vs …

More matchups

Step 3.7 Flash vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run MiniMax M2.1 and Step 3.7 Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.