Compare / head-to-head
MiniMax M2.5vsPhi-4 Reasoning
MiniMax M2.5 and Phi-4 Reasoning do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. MiniMax M2.5 has the larger context window (205K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
MiniMax M2.5
205K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
MiniMax · Microsoft
MiniMax M2.5
MiniMax · released 2026-02-12
text
Phi-4 Reasoning
Microsoft · released 2025-04-30
text
- Context
- 33K
- Max out
- 33K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 4 · 4 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 1 only MiniMax M2.5 · 4 only Phi-4 Reasoning| Benchmark | MiniMax M2.5 | Phi-4 Reasoning | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only MiniMax M2.5 reports · 1 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1358.9 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Phi-4 Reasoning reports · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 65.8% ↗ | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 74.3% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 62.9% ↗ | — | — |
| HumanEval+ | not reported | 92.9% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is MiniMax M2.5 minus Phi-4 Reasoning in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | MiniMax M2.5 | Phi-4 Reasoning | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 205K tokens | 33K tokens | MiniMax M2.5 |
| Max output | — | 33K tokens | — |
| Input price / 1M | $0.3 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $1.2 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.03 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $1.5 | — | — |
| Modalities | text | text | Tie |
| Released | 2026-02-12 | 2025-04-30 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 1 | 4 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
MiniMax M2.5 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Phi-4 Reasoning vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run MiniMax M2.5 and Phi-4 Reasoning on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.