Compare / head-to-head

Qwen3.5 9BvsSolar Pro 3

Solar Pro 3 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Qwen3.5 9B has the larger context window (262K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
Solar Pro 3 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Qwen3.5 9B
262K tokens
Providers
2 providers
Qwen · Upstage
Qwen3.5 9B
Qwen · released 2026-03-02
textvisionvideo
Context
262K
Max out
—
Input /1M
—
Output /1M
—
Cached /1M
—
Scores
18 · 5 core
Solar Pro 3
Upstage · released 2026-01-26
text
Context
128K
Max out
—
Input /1M
$0.15 ↗
Output /1M
$0.6 ↗
Cached /1M
$0.015
Scores
12 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkQwen3.5 9BSolar Pro 3ΔEdge
Reported by both · 1
IFBench64.5% ↗73.13% ↗-8.6 ptSolar Pro 3
Only Qwen3.5 9B reports · 16
GPQA Diamond81.7% ↗not reported——
MMLU-Pro82.5% ↗not reported——
BFCL-V466.1% ↗not reported——
Chess Puzzles (Epoch AI run)12% ↗epoch runnot reported——
HMMT Feb 2583.2% ↗not reported——
IFEval91.5% ↗not reported——
LiveCodeBench v665.6% ↗not reported——
LongBench v255.2% ↗not reported——
MMLU-Redux91.1% ↗not reported——
MMMLU81.2% ↗not reported——
MMMU78.4% ↗not reported——
MMMU-Pro70.1% ↗not reported——
OSWorld-Verified41.8% ↗not reported——
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)61.7% ↗epoch runnot reported——
SuperGPQA58.2% ↗not reported——
TAU2-Bench79.1% ↗not reported——
Only Solar Pro 3 reports · 11
AIME'26not reported83% ↗——
Arena-hard-v2not reported74.7% ↗——
GPQA-Diamondnot reported71.92% ↗——
HLEnot reported11.91% ↗——
HMMT'26not reported65.91% ↗——
Ko-Arena-hard-v2not reported78.2% ↗——
LCB.v1-6not reported77.73% ↗——
MMLU PRO (0shot, cot)not reported81.24% ↗——
SWE Benchnot reported28.57% ↗——
Tau2-allnot reported72.34% ↗——
Terminal Bench 2not reported10.11% ↗——
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Qwen3.5 9B minus Solar Pro 3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecQwen3.5 9BSolar Pro 3Edge
Context window262K tokens128K tokensQwen3.5 9B
Max output———
Input price / 1M—$0.15 ↗—
Output price / 1M—$0.6 ↗—
Cached input / 1M—$0.015 ↗—
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
—$0.75—
Modalitiestext · vision · videotextQwen3.5 9B
Released2026-03-022026-01-26—
Cited benchmark scores1812—
Reliability

Provider status

All providers →
More matchups

Solar Pro 3 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Qwen3.5 9B and Solar Pro 3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.