ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Solar Pro 4vsStep 3.7 Flash

Solar Pro 4 and Step 3.7 Flash do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Solar Pro 4 has the larger context window (512K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Solar Pro 4
512K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
Upstage · StepFun
Solar Pro 4
Upstage · released 2026-08-20
text
Context
512K
Max out
Input /1M
$0.3
Output /1M
$1.2
Cached /1M
$0.06
Scores
2 · 1 core
Step 3.7 Flash
StepFun · released 2026-05-29
textvision
Context
256K
Max out
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
19 · 6 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkSolar Pro 4Step 3.7 FlashΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Solar Pro 4 reports · 2
LMArena Elo1377.3 not reported
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index42 not reported
Only Step 3.7 Flash reports · 19
SWE-bench Verifiednot reported76.5%
AIME 2026not reported95% matharena
AA-LCRnot reported63.9%
BrowseCompnot reported75.8%
ClawEval v1.1not reported67.1%
DeepSearchQA Accuracynot reported81.7%
DeepSearchQA F1not reported92.8%
GDPval-Stirrupnot reported1415.8
GDPval-Stirrup Intelligence Indexnot reported45.8
HLE (with tools, text-only)not reported49.7%
HLE (with tools)not reported47.2%
ResearchRubricsnot reported71.7%
SimpleVQA (with tools)not reported79.2%
SWE-bench Multilingualnot reported72.4%
SWE-bench Pronot reported56.3%
Terminal-Bench 2.1not reported59.6%
Toolathlonnot reported49.5%
V* (with Python)not reported95.3%
WorldVQA (with visual search)not reported58.1%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Solar Pro 4 minus Step 3.7 Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecSolar Pro 4Step 3.7 FlashEdge
Context window512K tokens256K tokensSolar Pro 4
Max output
Input price / 1M$0.3
Output price / 1M$1.2
Cached input / 1M$0.06
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$1.5
Modalitiestexttext · visionStep 3.7 Flash
Released2026-08-202026-05-29
Cited benchmark scores219
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Solar Pro 4 vs …

More matchups

Step 3.7 Flash vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Solar Pro 4 and Step 3.7 Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.