Compare / head-to-head
Amazon Nova LitevsGPT-4.1
GPT-4.1 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Amazon Nova Lite is 33.3x cheaper per token. GPT-4.1 has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
GPT-4.1 leads
Cheaper per token
Amazon Nova Lite
33.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 94.2446%
Amazon · OpenAI
Amazon Nova Lite
Amazon · released 2024-12-02
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 7 only Amazon Nova Lite · 8 only GPT-4.1| Benchmark | Amazon Nova Lite | GPT-4.1 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| MMLU | 80.5% ↗ | 90.2% ↗ | -9.7 pt | GPT-4.1 |
| Only Amazon Nova Lite reports · 7 | ||||
| ARC-C | 92.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BBH | 82.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DROP | 80.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GPQA | 42% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GSM8K | 94.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFEval | 89.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MATH | 73.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-4.1 reports · 8 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 54.6% ↗ | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 66.3% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | not reported | 48.1% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 6% ↗epoch | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 38.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 31.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 48.5% ↗epoch | — | — |
| Video-MME (long, no subtitles) | not reported | 72% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Amazon Nova Lite minus GPT-4.1 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Amazon Nova Lite | GPT-4.1 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 300K tokens | 1.0M tokens | GPT-4.1 |
| Max output | 10K tokens | 33K tokens | GPT-4.1 |
| Input price / 1M | $0.06 ↗ | $2 ↗ | Amazon Nova Lite |
| Output price / 1M | $0.24 ↗ | $8 ↗ | Amazon Nova Lite |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.5 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $0.3 | $10 | Amazon Nova Lite |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2024-12-02 | 2025-04-14 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 10 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Amazon Nova Lite vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-4.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Amazon Nova Lite and GPT-4.1 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.