ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Claude Fable 5.1vsGPT-5.4 Pro

Claude Fable 5.1 leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Claude Fable 5.1 is 3.5x cheaper per token. GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
4 – 0
Claude Fable 5.1 leads
Cheaper per token
Claude Fable 5.1
3.5x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 95.2096%
Anthropic · OpenAI
Claude Fable 5.1
Anthropic · released 2026-09-01
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$10
Output /1M
$50
Cached /1M
$0.25
Scores
8 · 5 core
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
13 · 8 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Fable 5.1GPT-5.4 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 4
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)60.9% 42.7% +18.2 ptClaude Fable 5.1
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)87.8% epoch58.5% epoch+29.3 ptClaude Fable 5.1
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)90.2% epoch82.5% epoch+7.7 ptClaude Fable 5.1
SimpleQA Verified70.8% epoch46.3% epoch+24.5 ptClaude Fable 5.1
Only Claude Fable 5.1 reports · 4
CursorBench 3.2.073.4% not reported
GDPval-AA v21853 not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)100% epochnot reported
Terminal-Bench Science 0.152.6% not reported
Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 8
GPQA Diamondnot reported94.4%
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)not reported94.5%
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)not reported83.3%
BrowseCompnot reported89.3%
FrontierMath Tier 1-3not reported50%
FrontierMath Tier 4not reported38%
GDPval (wins or ties)not reported82%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported58.7%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Fable 5.1 minus GPT-5.4 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Fable 5.1GPT-5.4 ProEdge
Context window1M tokens1.1M tokensGPT-5.4 Pro
Max output128K tokens128K tokensTie
Input price / 1M$10 $30 Claude Fable 5.1
Output price / 1M$50 $180 Claude Fable 5.1
Cached input / 1M$0.25
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$60$210Claude Fable 5.1
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-09-012026-03-05
Cited benchmark scores813
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Claude Fable 5.1 vs …

More matchups

GPT-5.4 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Fable 5.1 and GPT-5.4 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.