Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.2 ProvsGPT-5.4 Pro
GPT-5.4 Pro leads 9 of 9 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.2 Pro is 1.1x cheaper per token. GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 9
GPT-5.4 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-5.2 Pro
1.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.5679%
OpenAI
GPT-5.2 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
9 shared · 1 only GPT-5.2 Pro · 3 only GPT-5.4 Pro| Benchmark | GPT-5.2 Pro | GPT-5.4 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 9 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 93.2% ↗ | 94.4% ↗ | -1.2 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 36.6% ↗ | 42.7% ↗ | -6.1 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | 90.5% ↗ | 94.5% ↗ | -4 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | 54.2% ↗ | 83.3% ↗ | -29.1 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| BrowseComp | 77.9% ↗ | 89.3% ↗ | -11.4 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 46% ↗epoch | 58.5% ↗epoch | -12.5 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 74% ↗epoch | 82.5% ↗epoch | -8.5 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 74.1% ↗ | 82% ↗ | -7.9 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 50% ↗ | 58.7% ↗ | -8.7 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Only GPT-5.2 Pro reports · 1 | ||||
| AIME 2025 | 100% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 3 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | not reported | 50% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | not reported | 38% ↗ | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 46.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.2 Pro minus GPT-5.4 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.2 Pro | GPT-5.4 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 400K tokens | 1.1M tokens | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 128K tokens | Tie |
| Input price / 1M | $21 ↗ | $30 ↗ | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Output price / 1M | $168 ↗ | $180 ↗ | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $189 | $210 | GPT-5.2 Pro |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2025-12-11 | 2026-03-05 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 10 | 13 | — |
Reliability
OpenAI status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.2 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.4 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.2 Pro and GPT-5.4 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.