ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.2 ProvsGPT-5.5

GPT-5.5 leads 6 of 7 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.5 is 5.4x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
1 – 6
GPT-5.5 leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-5.5
5.4x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.2381%
OpenAI
GPT-5.2 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-12-11
textvision
Context
400K
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$21
Output /1M
$168
Cached /1M
Scores
10 · 6 core
GPT-5.5
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$30
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
21 · 10 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.2 ProGPT-5.5ΔEdge
Reported by both · 7
GPQA Diamond93.2% 90.7% epoch+2.5 ptGPT-5.2 Pro
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)90.5% 95% -4.5 ptGPT-5.5
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)54.2% 85% -30.8 ptGPT-5.5
BrowseComp77.9% 84.4% -6.5 ptGPT-5.5
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)46% epoch72.5% epoch-26.5 ptGPT-5.5
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)74% epoch85.3% epoch-11.3 ptGPT-5.5
GDPval (wins or ties)74.1% 84.9% -10.8 ptGPT-5.5
Only GPT-5.2 Pro reports · 3
AIME 2025100% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)36.6% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)50% not reported
Only GPT-5.5 reports · 14
AIME 2026not reported100% matharena
LMArena Elonot reported1465.6
FrontierMath Tier 1-3not reported51.7%
FrontierMath Tier 4not reported35.4%
MCP Atlasnot reported75.3%
MMMU-Pro (no tools)not reported81.2%
MMMU-Pro (with tools)not reported83.2%
OSWorld-Verifiednot reported78.7%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported84.4% epoch
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported63% epoch
SWE-Bench Pronot reported58.6%
Tau2-bench Telecomnot reported98%
Terminal-Bench 2.0not reported82.7%
Toolathlonnot reported55.6%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.2 Pro minus GPT-5.5 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.2 ProGPT-5.5Edge
Context window400K tokens1M tokensGPT-5.5
Max output128K tokens128K tokensTie
Input price / 1M$21 $5 GPT-5.5
Output price / 1M$168 $30 GPT-5.5
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$189$35GPT-5.5
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2025-12-112026-04-23
Cited benchmark scores1021
Reliability

OpenAI status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.2 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.2 Pro and GPT-5.5 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.