ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Claude Opus 4.6vsGPT-5.4 Pro

GPT-5.4 Pro leads 4 of 5 shared benchmarks. Claude Opus 4.6 is 7x cheaper per token. GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
1 – 4
GPT-5.4 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
Claude Opus 4.6
7x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Anthropic · OpenAI
Claude Opus 4.6
Anthropic · released 2026-02-05
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$25
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
19 · 9 core
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
13 · 8 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Opus 4.6GPT-5.4 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 5
GPQA Diamond91.3% 94.4% -3.1 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)68.8% 83.3% -14.5 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)26.8% epoch58.5% epoch-31.7 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)66% epoch82.5% epoch-16.5 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
SimpleQA Verified47% epoch46.3% epoch+0.7 ptClaude Opus 4.6
Only Claude Opus 4.6 reports · 13
SWE-bench Verified80.8% not reported
AIME 202696.7% matharenanot reported
LMArena Elo1497.5 not reported
MCP Atlas59.5% not reported
MMMLU91.1% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)73.9% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)77.3% not reported
OSWorld-Verified72.7% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)94.4% epochnot reported
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)78.7% epochnot reported
Tau2-bench Retail91.9% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom99.3% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.065.4% not reported
Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 7
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)not reported42.7%
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)not reported94.5%
BrowseCompnot reported89.3%
FrontierMath Tier 1-3not reported50%
FrontierMath Tier 4not reported38%
GDPval (wins or ties)not reported82%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported58.7%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.6 minus GPT-5.4 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Opus 4.6GPT-5.4 ProEdge
Context window1M tokens1.1M tokensGPT-5.4 Pro
Max output128K tokens128K tokensTie
Input price / 1M$5 $30 Claude Opus 4.6
Output price / 1M$25 $180 Claude Opus 4.6
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$30$210Claude Opus 4.6
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-02-052026-03-05
Cited benchmark scores1913
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Claude Opus 4.6 vs …

More matchups

GPT-5.4 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.6 and GPT-5.4 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.