ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Claude Opus 4.6vsQwen3.8-Max

Qwen3.8-Max leads 4 of 6 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.8-Max is 4.5x cheaper per token. Both offer a 1M-token context window.

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
2 – 4
Qwen3.8-Max leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.8-Max
4.5x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Qwen
Claude Opus 4.6
Anthropic · released 2026-02-05
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$25
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
19 · 9 core
Qwen3.8-Max
Qwen · released 2026-08-02
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
131K
Input /1M
$1.65
Output /1M
$4.95
Cached /1M
Scores
9 · 7 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Opus 4.6Qwen3.8-MaxΔEdge
Reported by both · 6
GPQA Diamond91.3% 92.6% -1.3 ptQwen3.8-Max
LMArena Elo1497.5 1480.6 +16.9Claude Opus 4.6
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)26.8% epoch46.3% epoch-19.5 ptQwen3.8-Max
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)66% epoch74.7% epoch-8.7 ptQwen3.8-Max
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)94.4% epoch99.4% epoch-5 ptQwen3.8-Max
SimpleQA Verified47% epoch45.8% epoch+1.2 ptClaude Opus 4.6
Only Claude Opus 4.6 reports · 12
SWE-bench Verified80.8% not reported
AIME 202696.7% matharenanot reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)68.8% not reported
MCP Atlas59.5% not reported
MMMLU91.1% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)73.9% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)77.3% not reported
OSWorld-Verified72.7% not reported
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)78.7% epochnot reported
Tau2-bench Retail91.9% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom99.3% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.065.4% not reported
Only Qwen3.8-Max reports · 2
SWE-Bench Pronot reported67.7%
Terminal-Bench 2.1not reported86.6%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.6 minus Qwen3.8-Max in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Opus 4.6Qwen3.8-MaxEdge
Context window1M tokens1M tokensTie
Max output128K tokens131K tokensQwen3.8-Max
Input price / 1M$5 $1.65 Qwen3.8-Max
Output price / 1M$25 $4.95 Qwen3.8-Max
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$30$6.6Qwen3.8-Max
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-02-052026-08-02
Cited benchmark scores199
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Claude Opus 4.6 vs …

More matchups

Qwen3.8-Max vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.6 and Qwen3.8-Max on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.