ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Claude Opus 4vsCommand A+

Claude Opus 4 and Command A+ do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Claude Opus 4 has the larger context window (200K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4
200K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 100%
Anthropic · Cohere
Claude Opus 4
Anthropic · released 2025-05-22
textvision
Context
200K
Max out
32K
Input /1M
$15
Output /1M
$75
Cached /1M
$1.5
Scores
6 · 5 core
Command A+
Cohere · released 2026-05-20
textvision
Context
128K
Max out
64K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
9 · 1 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Opus 4Command A+ΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Claude Opus 4 reports · 6
SWE-bench Verified72.5% not reported
GPQA Diamond76.3% epochnot reported
AIME 2024 (no extended thinking)33.9% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)64.4% epochnot reported
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)70.7% epochnot reported
Terminal-bench43.2% not reported
Only Command A+ reports · 9
AIME 2025not reported90%
CharXiv Reasoningnot reported52.7%
IFBenchnot reported74%
MathVistanot reported80.6%
MMMUnot reported75.1%
MMMU-Pronot reported63%
SciCodenot reported38%
Tau2-bench Telecomnot reported85%
Terminal-Bench Hardnot reported25%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4 minus Command A+ in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Opus 4Command A+Edge
Context window200K tokens128K tokensClaude Opus 4
Max output32K tokens64K tokensCommand A+
Input price / 1M$15
Output price / 1M$75
Cached input / 1M$1.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$90
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2025-05-222026-05-20
Cited benchmark scores69
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Claude Opus 4 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4 and Command A+ on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.