Compare / head-to-head
Command A+vsGemini 2.5 Pro
Command A+ and Gemini 2.5 Pro split their 2 shared benchmarks evenly. Gemini 2.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
1 – 1
even split
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Gemini 2.5 Pro
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 100%
Cohere · Google
Command A+
Cohere · released 2026-05-20
textvision
- Context
- 128K
- Max out
- 64K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 9 · 1 core
Gemini 2.5 Pro
Google · released 2025-06-17
textvisionaudio
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 7 only Command A+ · 10 only Gemini 2.5 Pro| Benchmark | Command A+ | Gemini 2.5 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| AIME 2025 | 90% ↗ | 88% ↗ | +2 pt | Command A+ |
| MMMU | 75.1% ↗ | 82% ↗ | -6.9 pt | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Only Command A+ reports · 7 | ||||
| CharXiv Reasoning | 52.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFBench | 74% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MathVista | 80.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro | 63% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SciCode | 38% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Tau2-bench Telecom | 85% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Hard | 25% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Gemini 2.5 Pro reports · 10 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 59.6% ↗ | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 86.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 21.6% ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1457.8 ↗ | — | — |
| Aider Polyglot | not reported | 82.2% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 0% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 24.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench | not reported | 74.2% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 84.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 57.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A+ minus Gemini 2.5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command A+ | Gemini 2.5 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 1.0M tokens | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Max output | 64K tokens | 66K tokens | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Input price / 1M | — | $1.25 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $10 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.125 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $11.25 | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision · audio | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Released | 2026-05-20 | 2025-06-17 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 9 | 14 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command A+ vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Gemini 2.5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A+ and Gemini 2.5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.