Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 4vsQwen3-Max
Claude Opus 4 leads 2 of 3 shared benchmarks. Qwen3-Max is 12.5x cheaper per token. Qwen3-Max has the larger context window (262K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 1
Claude Opus 4 leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3-Max
12.5x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Qwen3-Max
262K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Qwen
Claude Opus 4
Anthropic · released 2025-05-22
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
3 shared · 3 only Claude Opus 4 · 2 only Qwen3-Max| Benchmark | Claude Opus 4 | Qwen3-Max | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 3 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 72.5% ↗ | 69.6% ↗ | +2.9 pt | Claude Opus 4 |
| GPQA Diamond | 76.3% ↗epoch | 72.6% ↗epoch | +3.7 pt | Claude Opus 4 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 64.4% ↗epoch | 73.3% ↗epoch | -8.9 pt | Qwen3-Max |
| Only Claude Opus 4 reports · 3 | ||||
| AIME 2024 (no extended thinking) | 33.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 70.7% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-bench | 43.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3-Max reports · 2 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 18.9% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 48.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4 minus Qwen3-Max in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 4 | Qwen3-Max | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 200K tokens | 262K tokens | Qwen3-Max |
| Max output | 32K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $15 ↗ | $1.2 ↗ | Qwen3-Max |
| Output price / 1M | $75 ↗ | $6 ↗ | Qwen3-Max |
| Cached input / 1M | $1.5 ↗ | $0.12 ↗ | Qwen3-Max |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $90 | $7.2 | Qwen3-Max |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Claude Opus 4 |
| Released | 2025-05-22 | 2025-09-23 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 6 | 5 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 4 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3-Max vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4 and Qwen3-Max on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.