Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 5.5vs
Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
Claude Opus 5.5 leads 8 of 8 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.6-Max-Preview is 2.6x cheaper per token. Claude Opus 5.5 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
8 – 0
Claude Opus 5.5 leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
2.6x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 5.5
1M tokens
Providers
2 providers
Anthropic · Qwen
Claude Opus 5.5
Anthropic · released 2026-09-22
textvision
Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
Qwen · released 2026-04-18
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
8 shared · 26 only Claude Opus 5.5 · 9 only Qwen3.6-Max-Preview| Benchmark | Claude Opus 5.5 | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 8 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 90.6% ↗epoch run | 87.4% ↗epoch run | +3.2 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| LMArena Elo | 1503.7 ↗ | 1460.3 ↗ | +43.4 | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| LMArena WebDev (LMArena) | 1815.4 ↗ | 1481.5 ↗ | +333.9 | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| Mystery Game Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | 71% ↗epoch run | 19% ↗epoch run | +52 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 100% ↗epoch run | 91.1% ↗epoch run | +8.9 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| SimpleBench (SimpleBench) | 88.4% ↗ | 63% ↗ | +25.4 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 72.2% ↗epoch run | 52% ↗epoch run | +20.2 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| Vending-Bench 2 (Andon Labs) | 9235.25 ↗ | 4254.19 ↗ | +4981.1 | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| Only Claude Opus 5.5 reports · 26 | ||||
| APEX-Agents (Mercor) | 73.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AutomationBench 1.0.6 | 40% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Chartography (with tools) | 89% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CursorBench 4.0 | 57.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| EBR-bench (Epoch AI run) | 71.4% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierCode v1.1 (Main) | 54.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 95% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 91.2% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierSWE V2 (Proximal Labs) | 62.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Furniture Assembly (Epoch AI run) | 83.3% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2.1 | 1846 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 67.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Agentic Coding (LiveBench) | 71.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Coding (LiveBench) | 89.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Data Analysis (LiveBench) | 80.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Instruction Following (LiveBench) | 67% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Language (LiveBench) | 86.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Mathematics (LiveBench) | 97.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Reasoning (LiveBench) | 92.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Agent (LMArena) | 0.1382 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MirrorCode (Epoch AI run) | 77.4% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld 2.0 (partial) | 81.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SAGE (Vals AI) | 45.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 | 66.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 (Vals AI) | 65.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Science 0.1 | 58.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3.6-Max-Preview reports · 9 | ||||
| Chess Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 20% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| NL2Repo | not reported | 42.9% ↗ | — | — |
| QwenClawBench | not reported | 59% ↗ | — | — |
| SciCode | not reported | 47% ↗ | — | — |
| SkillsBench | not reported | 55.6% ↗ | — | — |
| SuperGPQA | not reported | 73.9% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro | not reported | 57.3% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 76.7% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 (Terminus-2) | not reported | 65.4% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 5.5 minus Qwen3.6-Max-Preview in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 5.5 | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 256K tokens | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $4 ↗ | $1.3 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview |
| Output price / 1M | $20 ↗ | $7.8 ↗ | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.2 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $24 | $9.1 | Qwen3.6-Max-Preview |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| Released | 2026-09-22 | 2026-04-18 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 34 | 17 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Live from /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 5.5 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Qwen3.6-Max-Preview vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 5.5 and Qwen3.6-Max-Preview on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.