Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 5vsCommand A+
Claude Opus 5 and Command A+ do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Claude Opus 5 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 5
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 100%
Anthropic · Cohere
Claude Opus 5
Anthropic · released 2026-07-24
textvision
Command A+
Cohere · released 2026-05-20
textvision
- Context
- 128K
- Max out
- 64K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 9 · 1 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 9 only Claude Opus 5 · 9 only Command A+| Benchmark | Claude Opus 5 | Command A+ | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only Claude Opus 5 reports · 9 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 93.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 56.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CursorBench 3.2.0 | 70% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 73.2% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 85.6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | 1824 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 98.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 59.9% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Science 0.1 | 29% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Command A+ reports · 9 | ||||
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 90% ↗ | — | — |
| CharXiv Reasoning | not reported | 52.7% ↗ | — | — |
| IFBench | not reported | 74% ↗ | — | — |
| MathVista | not reported | 80.6% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMU | not reported | 75.1% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro | not reported | 63% ↗ | — | — |
| SciCode | not reported | 38% ↗ | — | — |
| Tau2-bench Telecom | not reported | 85% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Hard | not reported | 25% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 5 minus Command A+ in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 5 | Command A+ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 128K tokens | Claude Opus 5 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 64K tokens | Claude Opus 5 |
| Input price / 1M | $5 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $25 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $30 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-07-24 | 2026-05-20 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 9 | 9 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 5 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Command A+ vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 5 and Command A+ on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.