Compare / head-to-head
Command A+vsGrok 4 Fast Reasoning
Grok 4 Fast Reasoning leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Grok 4 Fast Reasoning has the larger context window (2M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
Grok 4 Fast Reasoning leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Grok 4 Fast Reasoning
2M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Cohere · xAI
Command A+
Cohere · released 2026-05-20
textvision
- Context
- 128K
- Max out
- 64K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 9 · 1 core
Grok 4 Fast Reasoning
xAI · released 2025-09-19
text
Quality
Benchmark matrix
1 shared · 8 only Command A+ · 11 only Grok 4 Fast Reasoning| Benchmark | Command A+ | Grok 4 Fast Reasoning | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 1 | ||||
| AIME 2025 | 90% ↗ | 92% ↗ | -2 pt | Grok 4 Fast Reasoning |
| Only Command A+ reports · 8 | ||||
| CharXiv Reasoning | 52.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IFBench | 74% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MathVista | 80.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU | 75.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro | 63% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SciCode | 38% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Tau2-bench Telecom | 85% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Hard | 25% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Grok 4 Fast Reasoning reports · 11 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 85.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 20% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 44.9% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp (zh) | not reported | 51.2% ↗ | — | — |
| HMMT 2025 (no tools) | not reported | 93.3% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench (Jan-May) | not reported | 80% ↗ | — | — |
| Reka Research Eval | not reported | 66% ↗ | — | — |
| Search Arena Elo | not reported | 1163 ↗ | — | — |
| SimpleQA | not reported | 95% ↗ | — | — |
| X Bench Deepsearch (zh) | not reported | 74% ↗ | — | — |
| X Browse | not reported | 58% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A+ minus Grok 4 Fast Reasoning in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Command A+ | Grok 4 Fast Reasoning | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 128K tokens | 2M tokens | Grok 4 Fast Reasoning |
| Max output | 64K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | — | $0.2 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $0.5 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.05 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $0.7 | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Command A+ |
| Released | 2026-05-20 | 2025-09-19 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 9 | 12 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Command A+ vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Grok 4 Fast Reasoning vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A+ and Grok 4 Fast Reasoning on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.