ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Command A ReasoningvsGPT-5.4 Pro

Command A Reasoning and GPT-5.4 Pro do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command A Reasoning
Cohere · released 2025-08-21
text
Context
256K
Max out
32K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
5 · 1 core
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
13 · 8 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkCommand A ReasoningGPT-5.4 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only Command A Reasoning reports · 5
AIME 202557% not reported
IFBench36% not reported
SciCode30% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom37% not reported
Terminal-Bench Hard3% not reported
Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 12
GPQA Diamondnot reported94.4%
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)not reported42.7%
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)not reported94.5%
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)not reported83.3%
BrowseCompnot reported89.3%
FrontierMath Tier 1-3not reported50%
FrontierMath Tier 4not reported38%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported58.5% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported82.5% epoch
GDPval (wins or ties)not reported82%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported58.7%
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported46.3% epoch
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command A Reasoning minus GPT-5.4 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecCommand A ReasoningGPT-5.4 ProEdge
Context window256K tokens1.1M tokensGPT-5.4 Pro
Max output32K tokens128K tokensGPT-5.4 Pro
Input price / 1M$30
Output price / 1M$180
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$210
Modalitiestexttext · visionGPT-5.4 Pro
Released2025-08-212026-03-05
Cited benchmark scores513
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Command A Reasoning vs …

More matchups

GPT-5.4 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command A Reasoning and GPT-5.4 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.