ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Command R+vsGPT-5.4

GPT-5.4 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Command R+ is 1.4x cheaper per token. GPT-5.4 has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
GPT-5.4 leads
Cheaper per token
Command R+
1.4x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 94.2446%
Cohere · OpenAI
Command R+
Cohere · released 2024-08-30
text
Context
128K
Max out
4K
Input /1M
$2.5
Output /1M
$10
Cached /1M
Scores
1 · 1 core
GPT-5.4
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$2.5
Output /1M
$15
Cached /1M
$0.25
Scores
21 · 11 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkCommand R+GPT-5.4ΔEdge
Reported by both · 1
LMArena Elo1203.7 1452.6 -248.9GPT-5.4
Only Command R+ reports · 0
Command R+ reports nothing GPT-5.4 does not.
Only GPT-5.4 reports · 19
GPQA Diamondnot reported92.8%
AIME 2026not reported99.2% matharena
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)not reported39.8%
BrowseCompnot reported82.7%
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported49% epoch
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)not reported78.6% epoch
GDPval (wins or ties)not reported83%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported52.1%
MCP Atlasnot reported67.2%
MMMU-Pro (no tools)not reported81.2%
MMMU-Pro (with tools)not reported82.1%
OSWorld-Verifiednot reported75%
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)not reported97.8% epoch
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported45.1% epoch
SWE-Bench Pronot reported57.7%
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)not reported76.9% epoch
Tau2-bench Telecomnot reported98.9%
Terminal-Bench 2.0not reported75.1%
Toolathlonnot reported54.6%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Command R+ minus GPT-5.4 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecCommand R+GPT-5.4Edge
Context window128K tokens1.1M tokensGPT-5.4
Max output4K tokens128K tokensGPT-5.4
Input price / 1M$2.5 $2.5 Tie
Output price / 1M$10 $15 Command R+
Cached input / 1M$0.25
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$12.5$17.5Command R+
Modalitiestexttext · visionGPT-5.4
Released2024-08-302026-03-05
Cited benchmark scores121
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Command R+ vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Command R+ and GPT-5.4 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.