Compare / head-to-head
DeepSeek V3.2vsGPT-4.1
DeepSeek V3.2 leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. GPT-4.1 has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
DeepSeek V3.2 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 95.0311%
DeepSeek · OpenAI
DeepSeek V3.2
DeepSeek · released 2025-12-01
text
- Context
- 131K
- Max out
- 66K
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 8 · 7 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 5 only DeepSeek V3.2 · 7 only GPT-4.1| Benchmark | DeepSeek V3.2 | GPT-4.1 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 73.1% ↗ | 54.6% ↗ | +18.5 pt | DeepSeek V3.2 |
| GPQA Diamond | 82.4% ↗ | 66.3% ↗ | +16.1 pt | DeepSeek V3.2 |
| Only DeepSeek V3.2 reports · 5 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | 85% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | 93.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | 94.2% ↗matharena | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 25.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | 1424.8 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-4.1 reports · 7 | ||||
| MMLU | not reported | 90.2% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | not reported | 48.1% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 6% ↗epoch | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 38.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 31.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 48.5% ↗epoch | — | — |
| Video-MME (long, no subtitles) | not reported | 72% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is DeepSeek V3.2 minus GPT-4.1 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | DeepSeek V3.2 | GPT-4.1 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 131K tokens | 1.0M tokens | GPT-4.1 |
| Max output | 66K tokens | 33K tokens | DeepSeek V3.2 |
| Input price / 1M | — | $2 ↗ | — |
| Output price / 1M | — | $8 ↗ | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.5 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | — | $10 | — |
| Modalities | text | text · vision | GPT-4.1 |
| Released | 2025-12-01 | 2025-04-14 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 10 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
DeepSeek V3.2 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-4.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run DeepSeek V3.2 and GPT-4.1 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.