ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GLM-5.3-FlashvsGPT-4.1

GLM-5.3-Flash leads 3 of 3 shared benchmarks. GLM-5.3-Flash is 15.4x cheaper per token. GPT-4.1 has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
3 – 0
GLM-5.3-Flash leads
Cheaper per token
GLM-5.3-Flash
15.4x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 94.2446%
Z.ai · OpenAI
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
131K
Input /1M
$0.15
Output /1M
$0.5
Cached /1M
$0.03
Scores
19 · 6 core
GPT-4.1
OpenAI · released 2025-04-14
textvision
Context
1.0M
Max out
33K
Input /1M
$2
Output /1M
$8
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
10 · 8 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGLM-5.3-FlashGPT-4.1ΔEdge
Reported by both · 3
GPQA Diamond90.2% epoch66.3% +23.9 ptGLM-5.3-Flash
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)55.8% epoch6% epoch+49.8 ptGLM-5.3-Flash
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)93.9% epoch38.3% epoch+55.6 ptGLM-5.3-Flash
Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 16
LMArena Elo1471.9 not reported
Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI)26.3% not reported
AutomationBench v1.0.648.8% not reported
BabyVision53.4% not reported
Chartography (with tools)78% not reported
CharXiv Reasoning (with tools)89.4% not reported
DeepSWE v1.163.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)17.1% epochnot reported
GDPval-AA v21773 not reported
HLE (with tools)55.3% not reported
MMVU80.5% not reported
MVBench77.8% not reported
NL2Repo56.3% not reported
OfficeQA Pro62.4% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.184.3% not reported
Toolathlon Verified78.4% not reported
Only GPT-4.1 reports · 6
SWE-bench Verifiednot reported54.6%
MMLUnot reported90.2%
AIME 2024not reported48.1%
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported31.1% epoch
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)not reported48.5% epoch
Video-MME (long, no subtitles)not reported72%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-5.3-Flash minus GPT-4.1 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGLM-5.3-FlashGPT-4.1Edge
Context window1M tokens1.0M tokensGPT-4.1
Max output131K tokens33K tokensGLM-5.3-Flash
Input price / 1M$0.15 $2 GLM-5.3-Flash
Output price / 1M$0.5 $8 GLM-5.3-Flash
Cached input / 1M$0.03 $0.5 GLM-5.3-Flash
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$0.65$10GLM-5.3-Flash
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-09-162025-04-14
Cited benchmark scores1910
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GLM-5.3-Flash vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-5.3-Flash and GPT-4.1 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.