ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GLM-5.3-FlashvsQwen3-Max

GLM-5.3-Flash leads 3 of 3 shared benchmarks. GLM-5.3-Flash is 11.1x cheaper per token. GLM-5.3-Flash has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
3 – 0
GLM-5.3-Flash leads
Cheaper per token
GLM-5.3-Flash
11.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GLM-5.3-Flash
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · —
Z.ai · Qwen
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
131K
Input /1M
$0.15
Output /1M
$0.5
Cached /1M
$0.03
Scores
19 · 6 core
Qwen3-Max
Qwen · released 2025-09-23
text
Context
262K
Max out
Input /1M
$1.2
Output /1M
$6
Cached /1M
$0.12
Scores
5 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGLM-5.3-FlashQwen3-MaxΔEdge
Reported by both · 3
GPQA Diamond90.2% epoch72.6% epoch+17.6 ptGLM-5.3-Flash
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)55.8% epoch18.9% epoch+36.9 ptGLM-5.3-Flash
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)93.9% epoch73.3% epoch+20.6 ptGLM-5.3-Flash
Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 16
LMArena Elo1471.9 not reported
Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI)26.3% not reported
AutomationBench v1.0.648.8% not reported
BabyVision53.4% not reported
Chartography (with tools)78% not reported
CharXiv Reasoning (with tools)89.4% not reported
DeepSWE v1.163.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)17.1% epochnot reported
GDPval-AA v21773 not reported
HLE (with tools)55.3% not reported
MMVU80.5% not reported
MVBench77.8% not reported
NL2Repo56.3% not reported
OfficeQA Pro62.4% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.184.3% not reported
Toolathlon Verified78.4% not reported
Only Qwen3-Max reports · 2
SWE-bench Verifiednot reported69.6%
SimpleQA Verifiednot reported48.7% epoch
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-5.3-Flash minus Qwen3-Max in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGLM-5.3-FlashQwen3-MaxEdge
Context window1M tokens262K tokensGLM-5.3-Flash
Max output131K tokens
Input price / 1M$0.15 $1.2 GLM-5.3-Flash
Output price / 1M$0.5 $6 GLM-5.3-Flash
Cached input / 1M$0.03 $0.12 GLM-5.3-Flash
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$0.65$7.2GLM-5.3-Flash
Modalitiestext · visiontextGLM-5.3-Flash
Released2026-09-162025-09-23
Cited benchmark scores195
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GLM-5.3-Flash vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-5.3-Flash and Qwen3-Max on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.