Compare / head-to-head
GPT-4.1vsHy3
Hy3 leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. GPT-4.1 has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 2
Hy3 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.3262% · —
OpenAI · Tencent Hunyuan
GPT-4.1
OpenAI · released 2025-04-14
textvision
Hy3
Tencent Hunyuan · released 2026-07-06
text
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 41 · 8 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 7 only GPT-4.1 · 39 only Hy3| Benchmark | GPT-4.1 | Hy3 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 54.6% ↗ | 78% ↗ | -23.4 pt | Hy3 |
| GPQA Diamond | 66.3% ↗ | 90.4% ↗ | -24.1 pt | Hy3 |
| Only GPT-4.1 reports · 7 | ||||
| MMLU | 90.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | 48.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 6% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 38.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 31.1% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 48.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Video-MME (long, no subtitles) | 72% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Hy3 reports · 39 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | not reported | 37% ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1440.6 ↗ | — | — |
| AA-LCR | not reported | 73.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Apex-Agent | not reported | 25.6% ↗ | — | — |
| ArxivMath | not reported | 52.2% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp | not reported | 84.2% ↗ | — | — |
| CL-bench | not reported | 23.8% ↗ | — | — |
| CL-bench Life | not reported | 17% ↗ | — | — |
| ClawEval | not reported | 68.5% ↗ | — | — |
| CMT-Benchmark | not reported | 37.8% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSearchQA | not reported | 91% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSWE | not reported | 28% ↗ | — | — |
| e-bench | not reported | 50.2% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierScience-Olympiad | not reported | 74.8% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierScience-Research | not reported | 21.3% ↗ | — | — |
| HLE (with tools, text-only) | not reported | 53.2% ↗ | — | — |
| HorizonMath | not reported | 7.1% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-Backend 2.0 | not reported | 25% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-CompanyBench | not reported | 41.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-Euler Pro | not reported | 24.2% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-FinModelBench | not reported | 69% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-Math | not reported | 60.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-SkillsWorld | not reported | 45.8% ↗ | — | — |
| Hy-SWE Max | not reported | 49% ↗ | — | — |
| IMOAnswerBench | not reported | 90% ↗ | — | — |
| MathArena Apex | not reported | 38.7% ↗ | — | — |
| MCP Atlas | not reported | 79.1% ↗ | — | — |
| NL2Repo | not reported | 45.6% ↗ | — | — |
| PHYBench | not reported | 77.4% ↗ | — | — |
| ProdBench | not reported | 23% ↗ | — | — |
| SkillsBench | not reported | 55.3% ↗ | — | — |
| SuperChem | not reported | 54.9% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Multilingual | not reported | 75.8% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro | not reported | 57.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | not reported | 71.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Toolathlon | not reported | 48.5% ↗ | — | — |
| USAMO 2026 | not reported | 72% ↗ | — | — |
| WideSearch | not reported | 76.4% ↗ | — | — |
| WildClawBench | not reported | 53.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-4.1 minus Hy3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-4.1 | Hy3 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 256K tokens | GPT-4.1 |
| Max output | 33K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $2 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $8 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $10 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-4.1 |
| Released | 2025-04-14 | 2026-07-06 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 10 | 41 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-4.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Hy3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-4.1 and Hy3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.