Compare / head-to-head
GPT-4.1vsKimi K2.7 Code
Kimi K2.7 Code leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. GPT-4.1 has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
Kimi K2.7 Code leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-4.1
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · 100%
OpenAI · Moonshot AI
GPT-4.1
OpenAI · released 2025-04-14
textvision
Kimi K2.7 Code
Moonshot AI · released 2026-06-12
textvision
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 11 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 5 only GPT-4.1 · 7 only Kimi K2.7 Code| Benchmark | GPT-4.1 | Kimi K2.7 Code | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 66.3% ↗ | 87.9% ↗epoch | -21.6 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 6% ↗epoch | 54% ↗epoch | -48 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 38.3% ↗epoch | 95.6% ↗epoch | -57.3 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| SimpleQA Verified | 31.1% ↗epoch | 36.5% ↗epoch | -5.4 pt | Kimi K2.7 Code |
| Only GPT-4.1 reports · 5 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 54.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMLU | 90.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AIME 2024 | 48.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 48.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Video-MME (long, no subtitles) | 72% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Kimi K2.7 Code reports · 7 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 12.2% ↗epoch | — | — |
| Kimi Claw 24/7 Bench | not reported | 46.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Kimi Code Bench v2 | not reported | 62% ↗ | — | — |
| MCP-Atlas | not reported | 76% ↗ | — | — |
| MCPMark-Verified | not reported | 81.1% ↗ | — | — |
| MLS-Bench-Lite | not reported | 35.1% ↗ | — | — |
| ProgramBench | not reported | 53.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-4.1 minus Kimi K2.7 Code in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-4.1 | Kimi K2.7 Code | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 256K tokens | GPT-4.1 |
| Max output | 33K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $2 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $8 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $10 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2025-04-14 | 2026-06-12 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 10 | 11 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-4.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Kimi K2.7 Code vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-4.1 and Kimi K2.7 Code on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.