Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.4 ProvsGrok 4.3
GPT-5.4 Pro leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Grok 4.3 is 56x cheaper per token. GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
4 – 0
GPT-5.4 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
Grok 4.3
56x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2857% · —
OpenAI · xAI
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 8 only GPT-5.4 Pro · 2 only Grok 4.3| Benchmark | GPT-5.4 Pro | Grok 4.3 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 94.4% ↗ | 88.8% ↗epoch | +5.6 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 58.5% ↗epoch | 14.6% ↗epoch | +43.9 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 82.5% ↗epoch | 42.8% ↗epoch | +39.7 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| SimpleQA Verified | 46.3% ↗epoch | 33.2% ↗epoch | +13.1 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 8 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 42.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | 94.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | 83.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 89.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | 50% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | 38% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 82% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 58.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Grok 4.3 reports · 2 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1397.7 ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 93.3% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.4 Pro minus Grok 4.3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.4 Pro | Grok 4.3 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.1M tokens | 1M tokens | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $30 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | Grok 4.3 |
| Output price / 1M | $180 ↗ | $2.5 ↗ | Grok 4.3 |
| Cached input / 1M | — | $0.2 ↗ | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $210 | $3.75 | Grok 4.3 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-03-05 | — | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 13 | 6 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.4 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Grok 4.3 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.4 Pro and Grok 4.3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.