ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.4 ProvsMAI-Thinking-1

GPT-5.4 Pro leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GPT-5.4 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.2522% · —
OpenAI · Microsoft
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
13 · 8 core
MAI-Thinking-1
Microsoft · released 2026-08-12
text
Context
256K
Max out
64K
Input /1M
Output /1M
Cached /1M
Scores
15 · 7 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.4 ProMAI-Thinking-1ΔEdge
Reported by both · 2
GPQA Diamond94.4% 84.2% +10.2 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
SimpleQA Verified46.3% epoch31% +15.3 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 10
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)42.7% not reported
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)94.5% not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)83.3% not reported
BrowseComp89.3% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 1-350% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 438% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)58.5% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)82.5% epochnot reported
GDPval (wins or ties)82% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)58.7% not reported
Only MAI-Thinking-1 reports · 13
SWE-bench Verifiednot reported73.5%
MMLU-Pronot reported85%
AIME 2025not reported97%
AIME 2026not reported94.5%
AdvancedIFnot reported85%
BFCL v3not reported72%
GraphWalks (<=128K)not reported90%
HMMT February 2026not reported84.9%
IFBenchnot reported69%
LiveCodeBench v6not reported87.7%
MultiChallengenot reported53%
SWE-bench Pronot reported52.8%
Terminal-Bench 2.0not reported46%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.4 Pro minus MAI-Thinking-1 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.4 ProMAI-Thinking-1Edge
Context window1.1M tokens256K tokensGPT-5.4 Pro
Max output128K tokens64K tokensGPT-5.4 Pro
Input price / 1M$30
Output price / 1M$180
Cached input / 1M
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$210
Modalitiestext · visiontextGPT-5.4 Pro
Released2026-03-052026-08-12
Cited benchmark scores1315
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.4 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.4 Pro and MAI-Thinking-1 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.