Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.4 ProvsQwen3.8-Flash
GPT-5.4 Pro and Qwen3.8-Flash do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. Qwen3.8-Flash is 424.2x cheaper per token. GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.8-Flash
424.2x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.1368% · —
OpenAI · Qwen
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Qwen3.8-Flash
Qwen · released 2026-08-26
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
0 shared · 12 only GPT-5.4 Pro · 0 only Qwen3.8-Flash| Benchmark | GPT-5.4 Pro | Qwen3.8-Flash | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 0 | ||||
| No public benchmark is reported for both models yet. | ||||
| Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 12 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 94.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 42.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | 94.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | 83.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 89.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | 50% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | 38% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 58.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 82.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 82% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 58.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 46.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Qwen3.8-Flash reports · 0 | ||||
| Qwen3.8-Flash reports nothing GPT-5.4 Pro does not. | ||||
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.4 Pro minus Qwen3.8-Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.4 Pro | Qwen3.8-Flash | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.1M tokens | 1M tokens | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 131K tokens | Qwen3.8-Flash |
| Input price / 1M | $30 ↗ | $0.113 ↗ | Qwen3.8-Flash |
| Output price / 1M | $180 ↗ | $0.382 ↗ | Qwen3.8-Flash |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $210 | $0.495 | Qwen3.8-Flash |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-03-05 | 2026-08-26 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 13 | 0 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.4 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.4 Pro and Qwen3.8-Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.