Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.4 ProvsSolar Open 2 250B-A15B
GPT-5.4 Pro leads 2 of 2 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 0
GPT-5.4 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · —
OpenAI · Upstage
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Solar Open 2 250B-A15B
Upstage · released 2026-07-24
text
- Context
- 1M
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 16 · 5 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
2 shared · 10 only GPT-5.4 Pro · 14 only Solar Open 2 250B-A15B| Benchmark | GPT-5.4 Pro | Solar Open 2 250B-A15B | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 2 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 94.4% ↗ | 86.3% ↗ | +8.1 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 42.7% ↗ | 28.8% ↗ | +13.9 pt | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 10 | ||||
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | 94.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | 83.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 89.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 1-3 | 50% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | 38% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 58.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 82.5% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 82% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 58.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | 46.3% ↗epoch | not reported | — | — |
| Only Solar Open 2 250B-A15B reports · 14 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 70.4% ↗ | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 86.2% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 95.7% ↗ | — | — |
| AA-LCR | not reported | 62.3% ↗ | — | — |
| APEX-Agents | not reported | 16.6% ↗ | — | — |
| ArtifactsBench | not reported | 55.9% ↗ | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | not reported | 1128 ↗ | — | — |
| HMMT 2026-02 | not reported | 93.9% ↗ | — | — |
| IFBench | not reported | 80% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench v6 | not reported | 92.4% ↗ | — | — |
| MCP Atlas | not reported | 58.2% ↗ | — | — |
| Multi-Challenge | not reported | 61% ↗ | — | — |
| Tau3-Bench (banking) | not reported | 19.6% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal Bench Hard | not reported | 28.3% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.4 Pro minus Solar Open 2 250B-A15B in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.4 Pro | Solar Open 2 250B-A15B | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.1M tokens | 1M tokens | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $30 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $180 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $210 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | GPT-5.4 Pro |
| Released | 2026-03-05 | 2026-07-24 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 13 | 16 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.4 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Solar Open 2 250B-A15B vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.4 Pro and Solar Open 2 250B-A15B on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.