ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.4vsGPT-5 Pro

GPT-5.4 leads 3 of 3 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.4 is 7.7x cheaper per token. GPT-5.4 has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
3 – 0
GPT-5.4 leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-5.4
7.7x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446%
OpenAI
GPT-5.4
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$2.5
Output /1M
$15
Cached /1M
$0.25
Scores
21 · 11 core
GPT-5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2025-10-06
textvision
Context
400K
Max out
272K
Input /1M
$15
Output /1M
$120
Cached /1M
Scores
3 · 3 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.4GPT-5 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 3
GPQA Diamond92.8% 88.4% +4.4 ptGPT-5.4
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)49% epoch19.5% epoch+29.5 ptGPT-5.4
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)78.6% epoch55.8% epoch+22.8 ptGPT-5.4
Only GPT-5.4 reports · 17
AIME 202699.2% matharenanot reported
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)39.8% not reported
LMArena Elo1452.6 not reported
BrowseComp82.7% not reported
GDPval (wins or ties)83% not reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)52.1% not reported
MCP Atlas67.2% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)81.2% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)82.1% not reported
OSWorld-Verified75% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)97.8% epochnot reported
SimpleQA Verified45.1% epochnot reported
SWE-Bench Pro57.7% not reported
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)76.9% epochnot reported
Tau2-bench Telecom98.9% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.075.1% not reported
Toolathlon54.6% not reported
Only GPT-5 Pro reports · 0
GPT-5 Pro reports nothing GPT-5.4 does not.
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.4 minus GPT-5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.4GPT-5 ProEdge
Context window1.1M tokens400K tokensGPT-5.4
Max output128K tokens272K tokensGPT-5 Pro
Input price / 1M$2.5 $15 GPT-5.4
Output price / 1M$15 $120 GPT-5.4
Cached input / 1M$0.25
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$17.5$135GPT-5.4
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-03-052025-10-06
Cited benchmark scores213
Reliability

OpenAI status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.4 and GPT-5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.