ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.5vsQwen3.6-Flash

GPT-5.5 leads 3 of 4 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.6-Flash is 30.3x cheaper per token. Both offer a 1M-token context window.

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
3 – 0
GPT-5.5 leads · 1 tied
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.6-Flash
30.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.493% · —
OpenAI · Qwen
GPT-5.5
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$30
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
21 · 10 core
Qwen3.6-Flash
Qwen · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
Input /1M
$0.165
Output /1M
$0.99
Cached /1M
Scores
4 · 4 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.5Qwen3.6-FlashΔEdge
Reported by both · 4
GPQA Diamond90.7% epoch83.3% epoch+7.4 ptGPT-5.5
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)85.3% epoch17.2% epoch+68.1 ptGPT-5.5
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)84.4% epoch84.4% epoch0Tie
SimpleQA Verified63% epoch15.9% epoch+47.1 ptGPT-5.5
Only GPT-5.5 reports · 17
AIME 2026100% matharenanot reported
LMArena Elo1465.6 not reported
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)95% not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)85% not reported
BrowseComp84.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 1-351.7% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 435.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)72.5% epochnot reported
GDPval (wins or ties)84.9% not reported
MCP Atlas75.3% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)81.2% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)83.2% not reported
OSWorld-Verified78.7% not reported
SWE-Bench Pro58.6% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom98% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.082.7% not reported
Toolathlon55.6% not reported
Only Qwen3.6-Flash reports · 0
Qwen3.6-Flash reports nothing GPT-5.5 does not.
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.5 minus Qwen3.6-Flash in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.5Qwen3.6-FlashEdge
Context window1M tokens1M tokensTie
Max output128K tokens
Input price / 1M$5 $0.165 Qwen3.6-Flash
Output price / 1M$30 $0.99 Qwen3.6-Flash
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$35$1.16Qwen3.6-Flash
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-04-232026-04-16
Cited benchmark scores214
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Qwen3.6-Flash vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.5 and Qwen3.6-Flash on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.